Book and some news

Okay, a book plopped on my doorstep this morning that I’d actually forgotten about, but was immensely pleased as it reminded me that Joseph D’Lacey had promised to get it sent to me when I met him at FantasyCon2010 just over a month ago:

When the Night Comes Down, by Joseph D’Lacey, Bev Vincent, Robert E. Weinberg and Nate Kenyon (Dark Arts Books)

In other news, as broadcasters are wont to say, this blog will be featuring more exclusive reviews in the future, reviews which won’t be posted anywhere else. This is simply because I would like to build that side up on this space – I enjoy writing reviews and I just thought it was time to expand the blog to include them rather than ‘reprint’ ones that have already been posted elsewhere. Plus I have a fair amount of books to get through, so another venue will certainly help me in getting them out there.

I will be starting to take Spectral Press subs/pre-orders very soon, within the month in fact. I’ll be setting up the promised bank account the weekend after this one coming, as I had to make an appointment to open one – but there you go and it’ll be getting sorted out very soon.

Right, main dish of the day coming up once I’ve worked out what I am going to write about. =)

Leave a Reply

