ANNOUNCEMENT: Spectral Press #1 will be….

Okay, the moment you’ve all been waiting for (well, okay, some of you)… the title and author of the very first Spectral Press chapbook. And it’s going to be…

What They Hear in the Dark, by Gary McMahon

Here’s the blurb for it:

An absence is more terrifying than a presence…

Rob and Becky bought the old place after the death of their son, to repair and renovate – to patch things up and make the building habitable.

They both knew that they were trying to fix more than the house, but the cracks in their marriage could not be papered over.

Then they found the Quiet Room.”

I have to say, that’s it’s one of the best McMahon stories I’ve read, and I couldn’t have wished for a better start for Spectral Press. Currently I am working on ideas for the ‘look’ and ‘style’ of the imprint – once that’s been created, then I’ll be posting the cover to Gary’s chapbook on here… the photograph has already been decided upon, now it’s just a question of putting it all together.

Spectral is shaping up to be an exciting venture, one that has a lot of possibilities inherent in its future. I don’t want to get ahead of myself here, but I can foresee all manner of interesting projects emerging. I sincerely hope that all of you out there who pop onto this blog will come along with me for the ride – and it’s sure to become even more interesting the further along the road Spectral goes.

If anyone wants further info, then please don’t hesitate to contact me!!

3 Responses to “ANNOUNCEMENT: Spectral Press #1 will be….”

  1. Definite flutters of excitement at this end.

  2. That’s a great title.

Leave a Reply

