Books and news (well, hints actually…)

Okay, here I am again with some more books landing on my doorstep, looking for me to say things about them…

First, a non-fiction book, about a subject I have been fascinated with since a teenager…

Grimoires: A History of Magic Books, by Owen Davies (Oxford University Press)

And I have also received the following:

Knuckle Supper, by Drew Stepek (Alphar)

This one is particularly sweet: not only did I get the book, but I also got a t-shirt with it too. Additionally, I am quoted on the back-cover blurb and inside the book as well… quite a thrill seeing my name on there, making me feel that all the hard word is definitely starting to pay off. Look for a full review very soon.

Plus a PDF:

Pretty Little Dead Things, by Gary McMahon (Angry Robot)

Now, onto those hints…

As many of you know, I am setting up my own chapbook imprint, Spectral Books. Tomorrow’s blog will feature a few more of the ideas I have regarding it, what form things will take, plus ruminations on subscriptions and all that. It’s an exciting time here at Marshall-Jones Mansions – and the launch is definitely set for FCon 2011!! Follow its progress from idea to product by dropping in here regularly…

5 Responses to “Books and news (well, hints actually…)”

  1. I am so jealous that you have ‘Pretty Little Dead Things’.

  2. Did you receive those I sent you?

  3. oh good good.Looking forward to what you think of them πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

