AND, in other news….

The image you see here, “Intimate Assassins: Memories of Long-Dead Lovers”, painted by yours truly, has been picked to adorn the cover of the premiere issue of “The Asylum”, thus sealing a double coup for me: contributions as both writer and artist…  not bad going, in my humble opinion.  =)

10 Responses to “AND, in other news….”

  1. Is the appropriate response to boom out some laughter like a wicked overlord? MWAH HAH HAH HAH! That’s what I just did. I think it must be a reflection on your miniature global domination this week…. again…. go you!

  2. Well, I’m just happy that things seem to be swinging my way after a couple of false starts… the record-label was a brilliant experiment but it didn’t quite come off – the writing (and the art) is definitely taking off in a way I didn’t expect…. and I am extremely grateful for it all…

  3. Well done sir. There’s nothing else I can say.

  4. Great news – and a brilliant bit of artwork!

  5. Thanks Mark…. just trying to work out how to increase the resilution an give it a bit of a sharpening up…. also looking to do some more book covers in the future…. =)

  6. Mick Curtis Says:

    Good news – well done Simon…

  7. Fantastic news and very well deserved 🙂

  8. Good painting. Puts me in mind of the work of Giger and J. K. Potter. Congrats on the acceptance.

  9. Thanks Peter, your comments are very much appreciated…. =)

Leave a Reply

